Ice Lock Reviews

Verified Purchases

5 Stars

I was looking for something that would hold ice without melting and soaking the bottom of my RTIC cooler. These worked great. We travel often with soccer so they are convenient. I fill the bags with ice at the hotel and it keeps all day. It’s also nice to have the spout considering teens never seem to bring the appropriate amount of water to a game.

Michele Ryan Ellis, October 20, 2022

5 Stars

We just took a 10 day camping trip and used these to supplement our ice gel packs. These were wonderful! No leaks AT ALL, no condensation on the bags, and we got to use the melted water. Really great design and easy to use. I has a slight problem with one of the handles; customer service was very helpful, friendly, resolved the issue easily, and went the extra mile.

Kim Jankowiak, October 18, 2022

5 Stars

We bought these to take to Disneyland we’d fill them with ice then pack bottles of water with them. When the water ran out the ice had melted and we had ice cold water. These were a great way to take water and not spend $5 or more on water.

Bev Nye, October 7, 2022

5 Stars

We used these for a 3 day camping trip. The were perfect! No leakage & our food stayed dry. I plan to order more before our next camping trip.

Jd Sussman, October 6, 2022

5 Stars

I purchased a pair of these filled, them with clean drinking water, and froze them overnight. The next day I Stuck them in a medium sized cooler and had cold water two or three days later. There wasn’t a lot of ice left but it was enough to keep the water cold. I do a lot of camping and Hiking and use these as drinking water. A pair is perfect for a weekend. I’d probably buy a couple more if I was doing a longer trip because the cooling power does seem to become a little less as the water is used. Plus, I have a nice clean cooler. I still add some ice at the bottom to keep my beer submerged is icy water, but I don’t know if that is absolutely necessary.

Steve Holdman, October 6, 2022

5 Stars

Been using these bags for almost a week now. Weather it’s laying flat or sitting upright it does not leak if closed properly. I really like the ability to recycle the melted water in our ice machine. We use these in our ice cooler and it lasts for 3 days or more. The easy pour spout is a great option to have. Very sturdy construction virtually puncture proof, and carrying handle a nice touch. Follow the instructions on the bag and you will not be disappointed.

Savvy Shopper, October 4, 2022

5 Stars

I really am pleased with these ice packs. They are perfect for an ice chest for keeping things cold without the melting water getting all over the contents. They are strong and seal nicely. It took me a minute to figure out how to seal them because I was so excited and did not read the clear directions. One really nice thing about these is that when the ice melts in the bags, a person can then drink the water that is in them. This is like getting two products in one!

Suzzane G, October 3, 2022

5 Stars

These are super durable, and leak proof, great for the cooler when camping. The spout on the side is great for filling up water bottles, with ice cold water. I ended up buying more for my husband work bag, he works for UPS in Arizona and these really help him keep his lunch cool and helps him stay hydrated and cool himself…I highly recommend these.

Michelle Castillo, October 2, 2022

5 Stars

We have these in Las Vegas for a softball tournament and they have been amazing. It’s 98 degrees and all of our food has stayed cold. Best part is that once the ice melts you have ice cold water which is a life saver this weekend. So far so good!

Danielle, September 25, 2022

5 Stars

I go camping about every two weeks during the Spring, Summer and Fall. I have been looking for a product like this for quite a while. The Watertight Ice Bags keeps the contents of my cooler dry and cold for up to 3 days. I usually fill one with water and freeze it at home and buy a 5lb bag of ice and put that in the second Watertight Ice Bag. I like that I can use the water from the melted ice to drink or wash dishes, etc. I am very pleased with my purchase.

William, September 19, 2022

5 Stars

These ice packs are fantastic when it comes to keeping your cooler contents super cold. They are easy to use when filling with ice whether from you home freezer or from the hotel ice machine. Once the ice has melted, simply unscrew the lids and drain. I did notice that filling them with ice versus filling them with water and put them in the freezer, the ice seems to stay frozen and colder longer.

Elizabeth Andreno, September 19, 2022

5 Stars

We love this product. A 10 lb bag of ice into 2 of these bags lasted 4 days for us on a camping trip! And it gave us ice cold water to drink! No mess in our cooler! Man, I am so glad that I purchased these that we told all of our camping friends about it! It’s a winner for us!!! Thank you for making these leakproof ice bags!! It’s a must have for any outing!!

Anna E., September 17, 2022

5 Stars

I can’t speak to the durability yet, I’ll see how they hold up. They do seem like they will though. Definitely let proof, cooler stayed cold for days, the inside stayed dry. Worth the money, give them a shot.

Gabrielle G., September 17, 2022

5 Stars

These bags (I bought 4 of them) are better than advertised. I filled them with ice and 3 days later I still had ice and water with minimal condensate on the outside. I am taking them on a Caribbean cruise and they will be my water bottle refill on shore excursions!!

Douglas D. Johnson Sr., September 10, 2022

5 Stars

These were so easy to fill and close. Have only used them once, but they did a great job in the cooler and we had sanitary water to drink after the ice melted!

McRoberts, September 7, 2022

5 Stars

Absolutely exceeded expectations! No ice melted during our trip from Friday afternoon through Sunday afternoon. Even our meat was still frozen. Highly recommend. I’m going to get more for sure!

Abigail Cassandra Luna, September 4, 2022

4 Stars

Currently in Disney World and it is a hot week. Product has saved me at least $100 in water purchases at the parks. No less than 10 people have asked us about the cooler bag and where to get one! Great purchase just in time for our trip.Currently in Disney World and it is a hot week. Product has saved me at least $100 in water purchases at the parks. No less than 10 people have asked us about the cooler bag and where to get one! Great purchase just in time for our trip.

Gus Di Stefano, August 24, 2022

4 Stars

I was searching for a product that I could use in my cooler and not have things get all wet. So it was nice to find this. I think they did a good job. It is not 100% leak proof. If you keep it standing up, then it’s fine but if you tip it it will drip some out of the top. Nothing major but that’s why I didn’t give five stars in that category. I purchased A few packages last year and I ordered some more this year. You do have to make sure to air them out after you’re done using them. Make sure they’re dry after you wash them so that they don’t get musty and moldy. But that is just standard care. I fill these up with ice and then at the end of the day, I can pour it into a picture to have water. And then I also use it for washing my face and hands when I am traveling.

Cherry, August 22, 2022

5 stars

This product is awesome. As you get older you look for convenience and these ice bags are extremely convenient. No sloppy mess in your ice cooler and don’t have to bring as many bottled waters. I highly recommend this product for anything you need to keep cold. Gonna buy a couple more!!!

Everest P., August 21, 2022

5 stars

Functional and worked as expected. No leaking and east to use. It stayed (50% or more) solid ice for 48hours with minimal melting (in hard sided cooler). Melted (as excepted) faster in soft sided cooler. We use that for veggies and fruit so not a big deal, items we’re still chilled. Biggest advantage — no messy water to deal with in the soft sided cooler. And repurposing the extra, chilled drinking water – so no wasting. AND…fewer water bottles/ jugs to haul. Great find.

Steph, August 16, 2022

5 stars

Thank you for solving our food contamination problem! We used these bags over our five day camping trip and I’m just so pleased that no water leaked out of them. That means any possible bacteria didn’t float around the whole cooler. Such a relief! Easy to use and I loved that we could drink the melted ice

S. Petersen, August 14, 2022

5 stars

I have looked so long for something like this which you could put ice in and which didn’t leak all over the food in the cooler and here it is!! Yay!! We have used these ice bags for two longer trips now and they have performed wonderfully!! Durable and practical! Thank you so much for making this available!!

Salinas, August 10, 2022

5 stars

Very easy to use. Much better than using plastic Ziploc bags. Much more durable than plastic Ziploc bags. Easy to fill up with ice from home or hotel ice. And then you get cold water after it melts.

Kenneth B. Booth, August 7, 2022

5 stars

Ziplock bags always find a way to leak. This bag did exactly what I wanted it to when driving across the country: it kept the other items in the cooler from getting water-logged. I have used hydration bags with a similar closing/sealing mechanism (Platypus) for years and love that it kept the bag sealed until I decided to dump it. No nasty water in the bottom of the cooler, no fear of dumping a gallon of water on the car floor while driving.

Chad D., August 5, 2022

5 stars

I was looking for a product just like this, but didn’t know if it existed. In the past I had used large ziploc bags as ice bags for day trips as needed, but they always leaked or ripped. Recently, I was on a 3-week solo road trip. I had a large sturdy cooler bag riding shotgun with me, for drinks and snacks. But I didn’t want to poor ice directly in it like I do with ice chests, because of the ice melt. Enter this awesome leak-proof ice bag! I filled my 2 bags with hotel ice each morning of my road trip, sealed them, and dropped them in. Done deal. Kept my drinks and snacks cool all day. At the end of each day, I would either dump the melted ice water, or I would refill my water bottles with the ice water. Very handy, leak-proof pour spouts make this process super easy. I love these ice bags, and will be using them for picnics, day trips, and road trips. 🙂

Mark A. Hoehner, August 3, 2022

5 stars

No longer will your food be floating around in melted ice water! I usually use reusable ice packs to avoid this problem, but I recently went on a multi-day trip that I knew I would not have opportunities to refreeze my packs. I found these and they were exactly what I wanted. They don’t leak and hold almost exactly a 10lb bag of ice between the two.

Jen Ware, July 31, 2022

4 Stars

The clip things slide around pretty easily and if they aren’t on the bags just right you’ll get a leak. Also they’re kind of odd shaped for my cooler but we’re able to work with it. I love that we can just freeze our own ice at home and then replace with store bought ice as needed. Also having a dry cooler is pretty great. No soggy stuff to worry about. I put a towel in the bottom of the cooler to soak up any condensation or accidental leaks. Over all I’m happy with these and would order them again if needed.

Alison, July 26, 2022

5 Stars

We just had a road trip using two of these bags in our cooler. THESE WERE AWESOME! I’ve always hated using coolers with ice because you end up with water logged stuff and having to dump out the water, etc. These bags not only saved us from the usual ice issues, but gave us extra drinking water. The morning of our trip, we filled the bags with ice made from drinkable water, put them in the cooler, and they worked great to keep all our drinks cold for our seven hour drive. We left the bag in the cooler, and by next morning, most of the ice melted, but there were still some ice left. Thanks to the spout, we easily filled up our reusable drinking bottles with the water from the melted ice. Because the bags open so they stand, we easily refilled the bags with ice from the machine in our hotel, and we were able to keep our drinks cold for the trip back. And the handles made carrying the ice bags soooo easy. LOVE these, an invention that is so common sense and useful that I wonder why it took so long for someone to come up with it. I will definitely make sure to have these any time we use our coolers in the future. Highly recommend!

RascalBigs, July 13, 2022

5 Stars

I’ve had mine for a while now and LOVE them. Great for camping because we had cold water to drink when the ice melted and our bread and other things didn’t get soggy. Also perfect for road trips. Made it very easy to add ice without having to deal with dumping out the water or leftovers getting soggy. Same applies for keeping food cold in a hotel. Easy to refill with ice and no mess! I’ve used them for at least 4 trips and still as good as new.

Mel W., July 8, 2022

4 Stars

Still need to use them more to know their true durability, but so far the product has been great. Use it in our boating soft coolers. Keeps the food cold. Most of the time it still has ice remaining after a long day in the sun.

Zack, July 7, 2022

5 Stars

I got these to travel with us so I could keep our whole30 diet on track for the 2 weeks away from home. I could fill them up at hotel ice machines but best was my ice from home melted and we had our own “bit of home” Vermont water!

Deborah Hopping, July 6, 2022

5 stars

The Ice Lock reusable ice bag is great for a variety of occasions all summer long.  You can fill it with your own ice, buy a bag of ice on the fly, or make icy cocktails for outdoor work, camping, picnics, concerts, or tailgates; all while leaving your cooler dry, and safeguarding my food from ice water contamination. You can even drink the melted ice water once it melts ; saving time, space, and tidiness. It came with two bags, which is a great bargain. I highly recommend this awesome cooler solution.

Jackie Hanson, July 3, 2022

5 stars

This worked great for our family hikes in the 100+ degree weather! Exactly what I was looking for. Easy to carry in the backpack, keeping our snacks cold and providing us with some ice cold water to drink as we hiked. Doesn’t add extra weight beyond its contents. Compact when storing. Durable!

Jody Cass, June 24, 2022

5 stars

I absolutely adore this ice bag! It kept ice in my cooler for three days in mid nineties heat, and it worked exactly as advertised in terms of keeping water from my melted ice out of the cooler, locked inside the Ice Lock.. It is simple to use and seems to be durable.

Bill Watsun    June 22, 2022

5 stars

These are fantastic. I took my large family camping and used these to keep my cooler cold for almost a week. Usually, ice lasts one to two days, but after two days these were still 1/4 frozen and my cooler was nearly dry (some condensation occurred, but not much). These were also great for keeping cold water cold, saving on bottled water, and saving money. My father and sister both adored these, so much, that I told them to keep them and I would buy another set for myself. These are well worth the money.

Mary G., June 8, 2022

5 stars

Such an improvement over ziplock baggies! The spout/valve on the side is a great feature. Very simple to use. We car trip to national parks and picnic at lunch to save money – these work so well in the food coolers keeping everything cold but dry. Better than the cold blocks for us because hotel mini fridge don’t often have a freezer. Highly recommend!

James T Threadgill,  June 7, 2022

5 stars

After using these on a road trip, I bought four more for family and friends. They love them too! Very convenient for travel. Especially like the spout that gives you drinking water after the ice has melted. Well thought design.

Vicky,  May 26, 2022

5 stars

Husband was very skeptical that we needed this but he’s not the one having to wring out items in the cooler from melting ice! Filled the bags only half full of ice when leaving home 36 hours ago and there is still all this wonderful ice and zero leaking in the cooler! We have a 28 quart cooler and the bag is just a little bit too big to lay in the bottom because of the drain spout in the bag which sticks out. So I only filled it halfway and folded it over. Our stuff is still frozen too! 100% recommmend

Diana,  May 23, 2022

5 stars

I tried it out for a day fishing trip and it worked perfect. I even dropped it a couple of times and no holes, breaks or tears. And didn’t have to bring bottles of water, just a reusable water bottle to refill with the convenient pour nozzle. Can’t wait to use it camping. No more wet food!!

Le Anne,  May 20, 2022

5 stars

These Ice Lock bags are much better and easier to handle than melted ice and soggy foods at the bottom of a cooler. They are extremely easy to use and the come in a two pack. I first laid them in an empty cooler, marked how high I could fill the ice, then added water, bled the air out, and then folded the bag over the mark before freezing them. It took two days to freeze them all the way, so plan accordingly. It still had ice in it after three days in a 39-gallon cooler. We didn’t need to refill it with ice, but I like the convenience of being able to dump ice directly into the bag rather than bringing ice packs that are useless after they melt.

Don Wilson, May 16, 2022

5 stars

Works 100% as advertised. They do not leak and make for a dry cold cooler. Easy to fill and we enjoy the fact we have ice cold water out of the spout after a day of use. All you need is loose ice and you are good to go. Of course the type of cooler you have depends on how long the ice lasts. Highly recommend this cleaver product.

Kevin Miller, May 16, 2022

5 stars

I’ve been using these bags now for over a year and they are still leak proof and easy to use. We do lots of road-trips with a cooler and our food is always cold. We refill at hotels. We fill with ice based on the cooler size. And when it melts we can drink the water. Never leaks like the various ziplock products I’ve tried. Highly recommend.

Karen, May 8, 2022

5 stars

 

I purchased this to keep my food cold throughout a lengthy journey. I first froze water, then refilled the cooler with ice twice a day during the journey. After two days, there was just a small amount of water on the bottom (less than 1/8 inch).  We normally double-bag a one-gallon ziplock bag and fill it with ice. After 1-2 days, the water leaks everywhere, ruining our food. Our food stayed fresh and undamaged for our entire nine day trip.   We will never go on a camping or road trip again without these.  We were also able to fill up the Ice Lock bags with free ice from our hotel.  How cool, highly recommended.

Eric P.      April 22, 2022

5 stars

 

These proved to be a good purchase when we found ourselves in many hotels without mini freezers in the fridges. We were able to fill ice just as much as we needed to fit our coolers and they lasted a full day in the Florida heat. Very refreshing, filtered water to drink too once it did melt.

Fantastic floyd, April 3, 2022

4 Stars

These bags are an excellent way to keep everything dry in my cooler bag, preserving everything frozen and afterwards recovering the ice as drinking water. I wish they were a bit smaller as it was a bit big for my 18 quart cooler.

Mark J.  March 14, 2022

5 stars

 

My husband thought we didn’t need these bags, since he was not the one who had to wring out all the wet food items from the cooler that had melted ice. 36 hours ago, we only put half a bag of ice into our cooler, and there is still ice left with no leakage! The drain spout on the bag is sticking out a little too much, so we only filled the bag halfway and folded it over. Our stuff is still frozen too! 100% recommend it.

Bobby K.   Feb 22, 2022

5 stars

 

We just came back from a road trip using two of these Ice Lock ice bags. They were excellent! I have always despised using coolers with ice, as you always have to dump out the water and other issues. With these ice bags, we were not only able to avoid the common ice melt soggy food issues, but we had extra water to drink. When we got home, we left the bag inside the cooler, and in the morning there were still some ice cubes left. Thanks to the spout, we were able to easily refill our reusable drinking bottles from the melted ice water. We were also able to keep our beverages cold for our return journey by refilling the ice bags with ice from the machine in our hotel. The handles make transporting the bags a breeze.

Margeret Smith, January 16, 2022

5 stars

 

These bags have been leakproof and easy to use for over a year now. We take a lot of road trips and our food is always cold because we refill the ice lock at hotels. When the ice in the bag melts, we can drink the water, and as a result save money by buying less water bottles. I’ve tried various ziplock products that Always leak without exception. . The ice Lock bag does not leak at all and I highly recommend it.

Suzie & John Wilkins, January 15 , 2022

5 stars

 

We bought some this summer and used them when camping, traveling, to the beach….The bags are easy to use. Fill with ice. You close, there is a handy handle to carry. As it melts you get ice cold water to pour with the pour tap into a cup. We loved it so much, we gave this year as Christmas gifts.

E. Pei, Jan 15 , 2022

4 Stars

 

These are awesome for hunting to fill with ice to put into the body cavity of a deer or pig to quickly cool the animal without risk of bacterial contamination when the fur gets wet along with the meat wet. Only thing that would make these better is if they came in sizes to accommodate 7 & 10lb ice bags.

Sky Diver, Jan 12 , 2022

5 stars

 

These Ice bags were perfect  for our summer trip touring several Western National Parks. We would fill them with ice in the morning (we used a 5-pound bag of ice to fill two ice bags). We got three ice buckets from the hotel ice machines. I put a washcloth at the bottom of the cooler to absorb condensation, and an ice bag on top of that. I put food and drinks on top of the first ice bag, then covered them with the second ice bag. Since the cooler was large enough, I was able to put sandwiches, chips, and cookies on top of everything prior to closing it. By late morning, enough ice melted to refill our large water bottle with ice-cold water, keeping everything else cold. The Ice Lock’s were a life-saver in Death Valley, where temperatures reached 109°, as we were able to keep our water bottle filled with melted ice all day. The bag was still full of ice after the cooler had been sitting all day in the desert, keeping the meat cool enough to eat the next day.

Gina H., December 22, 2021

5 stars

My Pelican Cooler was dripping water after I filled it with ice cubes. I was seeking for a method to get rid of the water. This is the greatest idea. You can consume the contents once they’ve melted once you freeze your favorite juice or pour them in. There isn’t anything similar out there.

Bill Mattis, December 8, 2021

5 stars

Love these bags! I overloaded one and it sprung a leak but the one I’ve treated right has lasted well through multiple campouts. Fill to the water line and freeze, put in the bottom of my cooler and still had a mostly solid block after four days and no soggy, water filled cooler. Also works great for frozen margaritas! Make a couple of batches in advance and put them in one of these and have cold slushy margs after camp is set up!

FeyLiis, November 15, 2021

4 Stars

 

I have a place where I can get free ice, so I just pull up to the ice machine and fill the Ice Lock bags up.  It keeps your cooler dry and therefore you don’t get the dreaded mold and other yuck in the bottom of your cooler.  The spigot is awesome not only for drinking but for cleaning the bag out if you put drinks in it.  The bags seem strong and likely last for a long time.  I just wish they also had a smaller size that I could use in my collapsible cooler.

Johnny B.   Nov 12, 2021

5 stars

These are 100% leak-proof. The seal is watertight. These coolers stayed cold all day in 90-degree weather. At the end of the day, we were able to use the water from the ice packs that had melted. Usually, melted ice is discarded because it is contaminated with materials from your cooler. It may also be used to referee them the next time. It’s well worth the money!

Laura Mandell, October 18, 2021

5 stars

I am so excited to find a bag that has a big wide opening to fill with ice. I am a flight attendant and have struggled with finding something that I can use for work trips where I have the option to start out with freezing my own ice (filling the bag with some water and freezing it as a block) and then filling it later with ice from a hotel machine (wide mouths where the ice dumps out). This is absolutely PERFECT for my bag and fits folded in it nicely. I can dump water out from ice melting and refill it without wasting ice that is still in tact too! HUGE WIN. Great concept and super excited to have this in my travel arsenal. Would love to see a small quart size bag as well for packing lunch boxes or smaller lunch bags!

Rebekah Irpino, October 11 , 2021

5 stars

 

Leaking water from the large zip bags we’ve used in the past are what led me to purchase this one. It’s a little tricky to seal, but if you pay attention to the instructions, it works well. We used this in our large Igloo cooler on our two-week road trip.  We just bought a bag of ice at the store, dumped it in the Ice Lock, sealing the top, and double checking, we evenly distributed the ice before pressing out the air via the open spigot. Once the air had been removed, we closed the spigot and went on our way. We would definitely recommend this procedure to prevent water leakage in your cooler!

Matt M.  Oct 5, 2021

5 stars

My daughter used this for a five day music festival with scorching 90+ degree weather. She kept her cooler under a canopy and only had to refill the bag once with ice. That’s impressive! This bag is strong and long lasting. It nearly paid for itself just with this one camping trip as ice costs $15 a bag at these events. I highly recommend it. It never leaked.

Sally Johnson    Sep 19, 2021

4 Stars

I was very excited about this product because it was recommended by two friends. I ordered them and filled them with water to the recommended line and froze them. I used one for the first time on a weekend camping trip. As the ice melted, the plastic cracked near the seam, and all the water leaked out. The company was very responsive in replacing it. They sent me a two-pack.

KC, Sep 18, 2021

4 Stars

I would give this bag 4.5 stars. For being watertight (when sealed properly) and separating ice from food in a cooler, the bag was stellar. Of course, by separating the ice, it was harder to keep some of the items colder. Holds easily 10 lb bag of ice or block of ice. Melt was good cold drinkable quality out of the spigot. The bag has no insulating property, which is fine…I wanted it to radiate cold. We used these continuously for nearly 12 days in the desert at Burning Man and really cut down time needed to replace ice in the perishables cooler. (We kept a separate cooler for cans in an ice water bath, and frozen foods in a cooler with dry ice.) I would keep food items one wants to be reliably cold right on the ice bag though (meat, etc). Did not bring a thermometer to check cooler temps.

Silvergirl, Sep 14, 2021

5 stars

 

I really like these. I like that they are flat when empty so easy to store. I like that they aren’t what needs frozen but you just put ice in when you are ready to go. They kept the ice frozen well. Some people complained of them leaking but mine never did. I was very satisfied with them. They did what they were made for and they did it well.

Lynn, September 14, 2021

5 stars

 

I’m an over the road truck driver. I used to buy a bag of ice every day, and each time I bought a new bag of ice, I had to drain the cooler and deal with soggy food.   No more, now I buy about 40% less ice and my cooler is always dry.  I told several of my trucker buddies about the Ice Lock and they bought them and love them also.  Highly recommended..

P.S. I like the spigot! I use it to fill my dog’s water bowl and he absolutely loves the cold water.

Ryan Johnson, September 8, 2021

5 stars

 

This is totally leak proof. The seal is watertight. I used these in 90 weather and the cooler stayed cold all day. At the end of the day we were able to utilize the water that was inside the ice packs. Usually your melted ice is just wasted because it’s contaminated with the items in your cooler. It also works to referees them for the next time. Worth it!!!

Brandi, August 30, 2021

5 stars

We just brought these with us on our vacation to Cancun and used them with our collapsible travel cooler We just dumped hotel ice into the ice bag and then put our drinks and lunch in the cooler. Despite being filled with ice, the ice bag did not leak once, and everything stayed cool while we were at the beach. We were also able to refill our water bottles with ice-cold water thanks to the water spout on the bag, as the ice would gradually melt all day long. I highly recommend it!

Liz Peterson   Aug 20, 2021

5 stars

Love these ice bags! After having soggy food and water logged containers in the cooler, these bags solve the problem. Easy to pour out the water as the ice melts. Makes loading the cooler much easier without having to be concerned what might be on the bottom and eventually sitting in water. Very easy to fill and close securely.

Jan, August 17, 2021

5 stars

I used this product for seven days straight, and each time I returned home with a completely dry cooler. Additionally, I was able to recover three gallons of water from the melted ice on my camping trip, so next time won’t have to bring as much bottled water along. This is excellent. Cold food, extra water, cold ice chest, what else could you want? Get one now, you will be pleased.

William C.  Aug 4, 2021

5 stars

I go camping a lot, and having my ice chest food swimming in water after a day or two has always been an issue. These bags are great as they keep the food dry (just a little bit of condensation as specified in the description) and also keep the food cold even after the ice is melted. It is easy to close the bag once you get how it works, and it really seals nicely. I recommend following the instructions on the back of the bag, which I found to be the best, as it comes with pictures. 1 bag is enough for my 30quarts Igloo ice chest, but having 2 bags is nice for bigger ice chests + I like to keep an extra bag of ice in my freezer “ready to go”. Also, those bags are BPA free which is a nice plus – you can drink the melted ice water instead of throwing it away!

D. Brown, Aug 1, 2021

5 stars

Let me preface, I have only used it twice. However, driving cross country, I was having major issues with ice bags/packs and ice and went into REI and described my problems. REI could not solve the issues that this product does. I am very intrigued to see how this product continues to perform. It seems well made ans well thought out.

David W., July 22, 2021

5 stars

It was a hot weekend when we took a camping trip recently. We just bought a set of reusable ice bags. Despite it sitting in direct sunlight all day in 90 degree temperatures, we came home and found that the ice in our bag was probably still 60-70% frozen! I was amazed at the durability of these ice bags as the ice in another cooler we had brought along did not last a day under similar conditions! We are looking forward to using these again soon!

Becky B.    Jul 14, 2021

5 stars

We recently took a 7 day camping trip to the Grand Canyon and the surrounding area.. The 2-large bags were fantastic! We purchased only four 10 lb ice bags the entire trip. Everything stayed super cold the entire time because we put one in each cooler (drinks in one and food in the other). No melting ice caused everything to be soggy and ruined! We won’t go camping without these again!

Max Levine   June 4, 2021

5 stars

I purchased these for traveling on a 17 day road trip, as I knew I would have access to ice, but not necessarily a freezer for refreezing ice packs. These bags are awesome! The ice wasn’t melted for several days in my Rtic soft cooler despite being in the car in 80+ degree temps the majority of the time. As the ice melted off, we refilled our water bottles helping us stretch the water we purchased. I loved these so much last year (and many small trips in between) that I just purchased 2 more bags to add to the 2 I already have, for use on another long road/camping trip this year.

B. Holland   August 4, 2020

5 stars

I got these because I was tired of digging through melted ice and soggy food in the bottom of the cooler…draining, refilling, etc. There are two in the pack and they are huge. To prep them I first put them in the cooler, empty, and marked how high I could fill the ice. Then I added water, laid them on their backs, bled the air out, and folded the bag over to the mark before putting flat in the freezer. It took almost 2 days to freeze all the way, so plan ahead for that. We have a 55 gallon lifetime cooler. The one I put in there still had ice in it on day 4. The one I put in the smaller, soft-sided beverage cooler had melted by day two, and we used that to refill our camelbacks. Didn’t need to refill with ice, but I like the convenience of being able to dump the ice into the bag vs. bringing ice packs which are useless after they melt. On a related note, I also froze 24 small water bottles and used those as “ice” throughout the cooler to distribute the cooling, and used them for drinking water as they melted. Worked great. When we got home there was about 1/8 cup of water in the bottom of the cooler from condensation, and all the food and packaging was intact. Highly recommend.

Kevin Till,  July 21. 2020

5 stars

I’ve used this over the past weekend and it does what the item described. Just a tad of condensation/moisture on the outside of the bag and it didn’t make anything I had chilled with it wet, unless your traditional ice bag. The ice does last over 24hr even though I only put about one and a half tray of ice (25 cubes). I some ice in on Monday for the long drive home and by Wednesday night, all the ice had melted. However when I emptied the bag of melted ice water, the water was still cooler than room temp water. Definitely keeping the bags and two thumbs up for me. Highly recommend

Tony Lu, May 21, 2020

5 stars

I would give this bag 4.5 stars. For being watertight (when sealed properly) and separating ice from food in a cooler, the bag was stellar. Of course, by separating the ice, it was harder to keep some of the items colder. Holds easily 10 lb bag of ice or block of ice. Melt was good cold drinkable quality out of the spigot. The bag has no insulating property, which is fine…I wanted it to radiate cold. We used these continuously for nearly 12 days in the desert at Burning Man and really cut down time needed to replace ice in the perishables cooler. (We kept a separate cooler for cans in an ice water bath, and frozen foods in a cooler with dry ice.) I would keep food items one wants to be reliably cold right on the ice bag though (meat, etc). Did not bring a thermometer to check cooler temps.

Silvergirl,  September 14, 2019

5 stars

Went camping with this and if found that my personal Igloo 28Qt cooler was a bit small for it, though it fit i had to fold the bag to get it in and had to be careful not to smash the spout. For smaller coolers it will be hard if not impossible to fit but for larger ones like my 48Qt one it fits fine. I don’t know if the bag made the ice last longer but for me I get cold cooler contents and ice cold water so a win for me. I drank some of the melt water from the bag so I don’t know if it was the ice or the bag but the water tasted funny (Note I didn’t wash the bag pre-use nor did I find directions to do so) but still drinkable so I would recommend to wash the bag first to eliminate that possibility. So all in all I found this product really great and will keep using it. I wish though they make smaller ones for small coolers.

Kelsey,  May 29, 2019

5 stars

Bought this to avoid leaks from the large zip bags we have used in the past. A little tricky to seal but pay attention to that and the other directions and it works great. We used this in our larger cube cooler on our three week road trip and and filled it daily with 7-8 lbs of ice out of a bag from a gas station. Loosened up the ice from the store before pouring the ice into this bag, sealed the top and double checked, then laid the bag flat and evened out the ice before pressing out the air through the open spigot. Once all the air was out , closed the spigot and off we went. Doing that process prevented bulk and prevented water from leaking in the cooler. Definitely would recommend!

Jeff L. Fournier, July 24, 2019

5 stars

I ordered this product and gave it to our friends visiting from Thailand. I thought it would be a great gift, so they would have a “cool” American product, to take back home. I explained what it was, and they were thrilled about it. When they got back to Thailand, they texted me and said they used it right away and that they really loved it. It is especially useful in Thailand, since it is always hot. My friends use it when they go to their soccer game, and when they drive long distances. They keep one at home and one in the car so they have it handy all the time. They like the fact that they can drink the cool water after the ice has melted. I’m very glad to hear that this is one of the most useful gifts that I ever given to my friends.

Brian Colvin, May 6, 2019